4T Bookworms

In our first weeks of Year 4, we have been learning a lot about each other and what we share in common. One thing many of us have found (particularly the David Walliams fans) is that we LOVE reading!

This week we received our next round of Year 4 Book Chat books. The class have to read their book in 3 weeks and record their thinking on post it notes. They will bring their notes along with them to our Book Chat session and share their thoughts and curiosities about the book. 

Our Reading Selection

What do you love about reading?

Leave a comment and tell us about the book you have this round and a prediction you have thus far. 

23 Comments on 4T Bookworms

  1. Miss Davidson
    February 21, 2019 at 3:12 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    I love this post because I can make such a strong connection! Can you guess what it is?

    If you guessed that I love reading, you’d be correct! One of my favourite parts of the week is Book Chat … I love reading the books, choosing which ones to give each class and of course, discussing the books with you all!

    If you’re reading Off the Track, please do come and tell me what you think of it … it was one of my favourite books that I read in the holidays!

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Miss Davidson.

    Reply
  2. Jett
    February 21, 2019 at 3:49 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4t,

    This book chat I’m reading How To Eat Fried Worms. I love this book so far because it has a great sense of humour and lots of fun. I can’t wait to read the rest.
    From Jett thanks bye

    Reply
  3. Will
    February 21, 2019 at 3:50 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    I love your blog. I enjoy to read too. My book chat book is ‘The Undys let the games begin’ I hope it’s a good book. My favourite genre is adventure. What is yours?

    Reply
  4. Cooper
    February 21, 2019 at 3:53 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    Great post. What I love about reading is that it’s so fun to get to know what happens and it’s so relaxing. What’s your favourite book?

    This book chat I’m reading The Undys and I’m already half way through and we’re also only day 2 in!

    From Cooper

    Reply
  5. Will
    February 21, 2019 at 3:54 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    I love your blog. I enjoy to read too. My book chat book is ‘The Undys let the games begin’ I hope it’s a good book. My favourite genre is adventure. What is yours?

    Will

    Reply
  6. Harvey
    February 21, 2019 at 3:56 am (5 years ago)

    Bonjour 4t
    I like your catchy title Book worms. Kids will click on it.
    I connect with book chat because I love reading because it comforts me. I’m reading Superfudge for 3 weeks.
    From Harvey

    Reply
  7. Ophelia
    February 21, 2019 at 3:58 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T!
    Amazing blog.
    I love reading. It is so calming and relaxing. I love it when a book just hooks you in!

    The book ‘ Off The Track’ is my book chat book and I have a feeling it is going to be a favourite for me.

    From Ophelia

    Reply
  8. Soraya
    February 21, 2019 at 3:59 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T goodarfternoon my name is Soraya .I relly love your catchy title . I love reading is well .

    I’m reading sophie’s Snails . It is an excellent book . I have only read 21 pages so far. I recommend this book have a goodarfter noon from Soraya

    Reply
  9. Mikko
    February 21, 2019 at 4:00 am (5 years ago)

    Hello 4T!

    This is so fun! This is my first ever comment!!!
    Reading is awesome right?

    This Book Chat, I’m reading
    Off the Track. It looks MYSTERIOUS! But it could be sad… Any way, it looks good!

    Reading is super cool because it helps me calm down!

    What’s your favourite book?
    See you soon, Mikko.

    Reply
  10. Sam B
    February 21, 2019 at 4:01 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    This round of book chat I am reading Undy’s: Games. I have a feeling that it is going to be a great book(nearly as good as David Walliams) and I love reading especially David Walliams. What’s are your favourite authors?
    Bye Sam B

    Reply
  11. Ava
    February 21, 2019 at 4:02 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,
    I really like reading your post. I love how when you’re reading it takes you to another world.
    This book chat I got the book ‘How to Eat Fried Worms.’ I have already read 6 pages of it. I have loved it so far.
    Thanks for reading my comment,
    Ava

    Reply
  12. Arthur
    February 21, 2019 at 4:03 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,
    Your post is so good. I like you detail and choice of colour. I have been reading a book for book chat. It is called how to eat fried worms. It is so funny.
    From Arthur

    Reply
  13. Maya
    February 21, 2019 at 4:03 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,
    I liked your post.Ilove reading too,it makes me feel calm and relaxed.At the moment I am reading ‘Off The Track’.why do you like reading?
    Maya

    Reply
  14. Veda
    February 21, 2019 at 4:04 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T
    I loved the colours and photos you used. It made me want to read you comment it hooked me in.
    I love reading because when you start reading a book you feel like you’re there, you can get lost in a book. I have Judy Blume Superfudge, I think when the baby arrives Fudge will do all sorts of crazy thing to try and get rid of the baby.
    What is your favourite author or what Author do you like reading a lot.
    From Veda

    Reply
  15. Raph
    February 21, 2019 at 4:06 am (5 years ago)

    G’day 4T,

    What I love about reading is that it is relaxing and it can make you feel de-stressed.

    This book chat I am reading ‘How to Eat Frinped Worms.’ I haven’t started reading it yet but I am sure that I will like it.

    From Raph

    Reply
  16. Susie
    February 21, 2019 at 4:07 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    I really liked hearing about book chat.

    This round of book chat I’m reading Superfudge by Judy Blume.l have nearly finished reading my book. So Far Peter’s sister has been born and they have moved house.

    What book are you reading?

    From Susie

    Reply
  17. Mia
    February 21, 2019 at 4:07 am (5 years ago)

    Hello 4T

    I really like reading because a book hooks me in and then I cannot stop

    Well thank you for reading my comment

    See you again soon, from Mia

    Reply
  18. Audrey
    February 21, 2019 at 4:07 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,
    I really liked reading about your Book Chat.

    Sorry I forgot to introduce myself – I’m Audrey.

    I love how you can imagine lots of different things. I also love mystery books.

    I’d like to know what’s your favourite type of book?

    Bye for now,
    Audrey

    Reply
  19. Charlie
    February 21, 2019 at 4:09 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T

    I’m Charlie. I enjoy reading and I will tell you why.

    I enjoy reading because it is imaginative and if it’s Diary of a Wimpy kid count me in!

    My book chat book is the Undys . I’ve read 1 chapter and it’s really GOOD

    What is your favourite book.

    Reply
  20. Sam
    February 21, 2019 at 4:09 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T

    I am so excited to be posting my first comment.what I like about reading is it is relaxing and quite. Well for book chat l am reading How
    to Eat Fried Worms .what I think will happen is someone will eat worms .
    From Sam

    Reply
  21. Lizzie
    February 21, 2019 at 4:11 am (5 years ago)

    G’ day 4T,

    I LOVE reading. Right now I am reading “How To Eat Fried Worms”. Reading makes me feel calm

    I love the post and bye for now.

    From Lizzie

    Reply
  22. Sam
    February 21, 2019 at 6:47 am (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,

    I like reading books, especially humours books like David Walliams. I hope you can tell me more about book chat.

    Bye for now, Sam

    Reply
  23. lucasccbgs
    February 23, 2019 at 11:29 pm (5 years ago)

    Hi 4T,
    I’m Lucas from year 5. What I enjoy about reading is that it is like you are teleporting to another dimension. My book chat book right now is ‘The 1000 Year old Boy’.
    I’ve finished it and I found it really sad. I would recommend this book to year 4s-year 6s.
    What is your favourite book and why?
    Bye, From Lucas

    Reply

Leave a Reply